My Movie Muse

An interesting announcement from Hollywood indicates the customer experience may help guide future developments. The MPAA announced today the formation of an online panel called My Movie Muse.

The online panel, dubbed My Movie Muse, asks customers of the movie industry to periodically participate in online surveys about all things related to the movies – from theater attendance to home video rental and advertisements to piracy. These individuals will act as unofficial advisors on matters of interest to the motion picture industry.

I would be interested to see if consumers have the opportunity to critique more than just the films but theatre, ticket costs, etc. If they listen to the online commuity they are creating, this might have an interesting impact on the future development fo movie going.

If you want to be considered for the movie panel, visit My Movie Muse.

Update: Some folks had trouble trying to access the panel. Look at the bottom of the page on the orange bar.  It says, Not a Member? Click here to join the panel>>

  1. Rob
    July 11, 2006 at 10:16 pm

    I was accepted! Hooray! I guess they didn’t realize how eccentric and strange I am. They’ll know soon enough.

  2. Todd Handy
    August 5, 2006 at 5:02 am

    Thanks for the link that works.

    I’ve been trying to get on to Movie Muse since the 7/17 edition of VB magazine ran an article on it. It’s not very Google or yahoo friendly.

  1. October 25, 2006 at 3:33 pm

Leave a comment