Home > Uncategorized > Parallels

Parallels

Earlier this year, I switched from PC to Macbook Pro at the urging of my brother and friend Gordon. My biggest concern was use of my Bible study software. While there are some Mac programs they are not as robust as the bible research software available for PC. But I switched in hopes that there would soon be support for the new Intel chip. Last week I installed Parallels Desktop for Mac and installed Windows XP. Unlike Boot Camp, Parallels runs alongside the Mac and you can easily switch between systems.

After using my bible software for a week, I must say that I am completely delighted with Parallels. These programs run faster than they did on my old Dell. So if you’re thinking about switching and have some PC programs, I recommend Parallels!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment